THE PRINCIPALS CENTER

The Greater Capital Region Principals’ Center is a dynamic professional resource for area administrators, designed as an oasis of training for improvement and renewal of administrative skills and energies. 

The Greater Capital Region Principals' Center & CASDA seek nominations for the Principal of the Year Award. Those selected will be honored at CASDA's Annual Capital Region Education Awards Dinner on Wednesday, March 25.

 

Nominating a principal from your district is an opportunity for you to recognize exemplary leadership qualities that make a difference for students. By doing so, you will honor a worthy principal and highlight your school's accomplishments. The deadline for submitting a nomination is February 28.

The Greater Capital Region Principals’ Center is a dynamic professional resource for area administrators, designed as an oasis of training for improvement and renewal of administrative skills and energies. 

 

Established in 1985, the Principals’ Center exists to help principals meet the challenges of their role as school leaders and provides a forum for them to meet in a congenial atmosphere and share the skills and practices that have proven successful in the school setting.  By bringing together new and veteran administrators, the Principals’ Center can help develop and improve on those critical skills needed for effective leadership, including problem solving, decision making, managing resources, and leading by example.

 

The Principals’ Center serves principals specifically, and administrative groups in general.  It is a network for tapping professional knowledge so that the exceptional strengths of those principals in the field practicing daily can be utilized as resources to help and aid others working in the profession. 

 

The programs of the Principals’ Center are run to benefit principals, and, in large part, are run by principals.  The Principals’ Center works to strengthen the variety of skills a principal needs to effectively master in order to meet the challenges of the principalship and seeks to establish itself as a catalyst for establishing excellence in those individuals who carry the title “Principal”.

2019-2020 Principals' Center Board Roster

Brian Reeve, Chair

Principal, Greenville Middle School

Route 81

Greenville, NY 12083

P: 518.966.5070 ext. 451
reeveb@greenvillecsd.org

Gregory Pace, Vice-Chair

Principal, Tesago Elementary School

970 Route 146
Clifton Park, NY 12065
P: 518.881.0570 

pacegreg@shenet.org

Ron Agostinoni

Principal, Shenendehowa High School

970 Route 146

Clifton Park, NY  12065

P:  518-881-0310

AgosRon@shenet.org

Debra Berndt

Principal, Birchwood Elementary School

897 Birchwood Lane
Niskayuna, NY 12309 
P: 518.344.5610
dberndt@niskyschools.com

Mark Brenneman

Principal, Montgomery C. Smith Elementary

102 Harry Howard Avenue

Hudson, NY 12534

P: 518.828.4360 ext. 1111  

brennemanm@hudsconcsd.org

Jasmine Brown

Principal, Giffen Memorial Elementary School

274 South Pearl Street

Albany, NY 12202

P: 518.475.6650 F:518.475.6652

jbrown@albany.k12.ny.us

Dr. Kathleen Chaucer

Principal, Milton Terrace Elementary School

200 Wood Road

Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Work: 518-884-7210

KChaucer@bscsd.org

Danielle Cox

Principal, St. Jude the Apostle

42 Dana Avenue
Wynantskill, NY  12198
518.283.0333

principal@sjsalbany.org

Joby Gifford

Principal, Jefferson Elementary

100 Princetown Rd.
Schenectady, NY 12306
P: 518.355.1342 ext. 5001
jgifford@sabrenet.net

Malik Jones

Principal, Karigon Elementary School

970 Route 146
Clifton Park, NY 12065
P: 518-881-0530 
jonemali@shenet.org

Michael Laster

Principal, Farnsworth Middle School

6072 State Farm Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
P: 518.456.6010 ext. 3010   
F: 518.436.3747
lasterm@guilderlandschools.net

Dan Martinelli, (Past Chair)

Principal, Cohoes Middle School

7 Bevan Street
Cohoes, NY
P: 518.237.4131   

F: 518.237.2253
dmartine@cohoes.org

Barbara Messier

Principal, Lake Avenue Elementay School

126 Lake Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
P: 518.584.3678
b_messier@saratogaschools.org

Michael Paolino

Principal, Hackett Middle School

45 Delaware Avenue
Albany, NY  12202
475-6475     Fax: 475-6477
mpaolino@albany.k12.ny.us

Please reload

Central Office Administrators

Timothy Backus

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, South Colonie Central Schools

102 Loralee Drive

Albany, NY 12205

P: 518.869.3576   

F: 518.869.6517

backust@scolonie.org

Timothy Dawkins

Assistant Superintendent, South Glens Falls Central School District

6 Bluebird Road

South Glens Falls, NY 12803

P: 518.793.9617

dawkinst@sgfcsd.org

Leslie Whitcomb

Superintendent, New Lebanon Central Schools

14665 Route 22
New Lebanon, NY 12125
P: 518.794.8554   

F: 518.766.2220
LWhitcomb@newlebanoncsd.org

Please reload

Higher Education Representative